Prostate Check Part Two

A Mixed Bag

If you read my previous post on the first part of my test, then you will know that I threw everything aside and went to the doctor’s to be checked for Prostate Cancer.

Part one involved the DRE … Digital Rectal Exam … and you can find that post HERE.

Part two was the Prostate Specific Blood Test. This is actually a misnomer. It is not specifically for the Prostate levels. It was a standard blood test, and so nothing to worry about. If the first part comes up as normal, you don’t even need the blood test.

For the sake of showing there is nothing to fear, I decided to for the whole lot, so I could blog about it and allay the fears of men.

So I implore you … go for the test. It is a a few seconds for the first part, and…

View original post 49 more words

3 thoughts on “Prostate Check Part Two

  1. Alastair July 19, 2013 at 9:05 am Reply

    Thanks for reblogging this important post.

    • gemini July 19, 2013 at 9:17 am Reply

      Thank you for writing about it. I wanted to post something and then came across yours. In this instance I think it comes better from a mans perspective.

      • Alastair July 19, 2013 at 9:22 am

        Thanks. I am hoping that more men get tested for it.

Leave a Reply

